YOU REMIND ME OF HAGGIS-for Beatrice from Godfrey

For me alone you ate a pound of lunch room beets, when I could not face one piece of beet at all.You walked beside me enroute to be paddled,down the gloom of the old school hall.I wish I could say I love you, I have tried but all I can manage is this…Beatrice dear freind you remind me of Haggis.When the meadow was chilly and wet with dew,we rode out on our ponies me and you.Through the deep forest over dunes to the sea.Galloping, laughing , raising rainbows in a spray,when I think of you on a crisp fall evening or humid summers day you will remind me of haggis. You are the bracing north sea storm, you are the damp heather we rested upon,we lay back and watched the stars ….untill dawn, dawn shyly let cross the common the morning mist, lit your face and reminded me of haggis.Wise as the stone circle on the hillside is ancient, strong as the onions I fried, dampwood on the fire will smolder and hiss,oh Beatrice you remind me of haggis, forevery you will remind me of haggis. FROM GODFREY.

3 thoughts on “YOU REMIND ME OF HAGGIS-for Beatrice from Godfrey

  1. I’ve started reading your archived posts. I want to see how the friendships developed between Godrey, Beatrice, and Worzel. Your writing is so unique and fascinating….I look forward to each of your posts. Mary

Leave a Reply - Thank You From Godfrey

